SPI Logo

[Home] [Up]

[Speedshots of The Week]
[Late Model Shootouts]
[Palace Ballroom]
[Farley Speedway]
[Dubuque Speedway]
[Davenport Speedway]
[2004 Class Rules]
[Auction & Trade Shows]
[Old Archived Information]
[Site Map]
[Search SPI Web Site]

2002 SPI Track Location Map Logo

Suzuki 4 wheeler that Wilwert's has provided SPI for race track and  tee shirt shoot each night. The Suzuki Fun Gun provided by Wilwert's Inc.

March 25th, 2001


Simmons Promotions is proud to announce a partnership with Budweiser and Kirchhoff Distributing for the 2001 Budweiser Open Late Model Shootouts. Founded by Al Frieden last year, the Budweiser Open Late Model Shootouts provide a common ground for nationally known professional drivers and local standouts to compete head to head, with each race paying at least $6,000 to the winner. Voted one of the top ten success stories of 2000 by Dirt Late Model Magazine, the five events held last year drew an average of 50 cars each and boasted five different winners.

"The partnership with Budweiser will help us build on last years phenomenal success" mentioned SPI manager Joe Hayes. New for 2001 will be an additional dash for the top six qualified drivers and a feature event for all non-qualified drivers paying $700 to win. "We had so many top-notch guys miss the feature that we decided to give the fans more and add this Non-Qualifier feature when we get more than 40 entries.

Nine Budweiser Open Late Model Shootouts are scheduled for 2001, including stops at the Mississippi Valley Fairgrounds in Davenport on April 13th and September 3rd, the Dubuque Speedway on June 13th , the West Liberty Raceway in Muscatine on May 28th and September 21st and 22nd, the Farley Speedway on May 9th and September 13th, 14th and 15th, and the Winnebago County Fairgrounds in Pecatonica, Illinois on May 8th and June 12th.

Brian Birkhofer triumphed in the first ever Budweiser Open Late Model Shootout held in April 2000, topping 68 entries after a heated battle with Shannon Babb early in the race and a late charge by Joe Kosiski. Other winners in 2000 included Dan Schlieper, Steve Boley, Darren Miller and Ray Guss Jr.

For more information, contact Simmons Promotions at 563-744-3620 or online at www.SimmonsPromotionsInc.com

Open Late  Model Shootout Schedule


Home ] Up ]

Copyright 2001-2004 Simmons Promotions Inc.
Simmons Promotions Inc.
27317 Olde Farley Rd
Farley, Iowa 52046
SPI office phone # 1-563-744-3620
Fax # 1-563-744-3598
Last modified: December 16, 2004

Hit Counter