SPI Logo

[Home] [Up]

[News & Updates]
[Speedshots of The Week]
[Late Model Shootouts]
[Palace Ballroom]
[Farley Speedway]
[Dubuque Speedway]
[Davenport Speedway]
[2004 Class Rules]
[Auction & Trade Shows]
[Old Archived Information]
[Site Map]
[Search SPI Web Site]

2002 SPI Track Location Map Logo

Suzuki 4 wheeler that Wilwert's has provided SPI for race track and  tee shirt shoot each night. The Suzuki Fun Gun provided by Wilwert's Inc.

Boley Tops Late Models As Bobby Labonte Visits Farley Speedway



Farley, Iowa: NASCAR Nextel Cup Star Bobby Labonte made his first ever visit to the Farley Speedway on Wednesday, October 6th. The driver of the Gibbs Racing Interstate Batteries #18 was a real hit with the fans as he signed autographs for over 2 hours prior to the racing action. Labonte drove a Late Model provided to him by Farley Speedway track champion Jeff Aikey. With his very limited dirt track experience Labonte was able to adapt to the high powered car and finish a very respectable 10th in the 25 lap feature.  


 Steve Boley shot past Darren Mish in the early stages of the Late Model feature and went on to score an impressive feature win. Boley led 24 of the 25 laps en route to the win. Mish fought off the late race challenges of Jeff Aikey to take second at the finish line. Ron Barker drove the Ed White owned number 12 to a fourth place finish ahead of Dale Stolte.


 Prior to the nights racing Ed White announced that Ron Barker will be his driver next season and will be in competition for the Late Model track championships at both the Farley Speedway and Dubuque County Fairgrounds Speedway. It is expected that Barker will be a full time Late Model driver and race his own Modified on very limited basis.


 Barker finished the Farley Speedway season with another feature win in the Modified class. Barker led the race flag to flag en route to the win. Steve Johnson ran a strong race in taking second ahead of Scott Nesteby.


 Bobby Moyer finished a very good season with another feature win. Moyer led the entire race taking the win ahead of Jeff Kennedy and Jeff Reinert.


 Jason Rauen scored his 24th win of the season topping the 10 lap Hobby Stock feature. Nutsy Ahmann ran second ahead of Jake Ludeking.


 Jacob Seegmiller took the 10 lap B-Modified feature win getting to the checkers ahead of Jeremy English and Troy Burkhart.


 The Farley Flyers win went to Becky Roth after making a slick move to take the lead on the white flag lap. Roth put an exclamation on an outstanding season with the win. Joe Zrostlik took second ahead of Manny Bennett.


 The final checkered flag of the season has waved at the Farley Speedway and all SPI events are completed for the 2004 season. The 2004 season will be remembered and the drivers will be rewarded for their accomplishments at the SPI banquet in January at the Palace Ballroom on the Farley Speedway grounds. Details will be made available as soon as they are completed.


Farley Speedway Race Results 10/6/04

Bobby Labonte Night At Farley Speedway



Farley Flyers


  1. 69 Becky Roth-Hazel Green
  2. 50 Joe Zrostlik-Long Grove
  3. 21 Manny Bennett-Benton, WI
  4. 59 Jeff Haas-Dubuque
  5. 00 John Flury-Peosta
  6. 7R Andy Rocksvold-Decorah
  7. 6R Rusty DeShaw-Farley
  8. 00S Chuck Schmitz-Dubuque
  9. 8 D.J. Laughlin-Davenport
  10. 19 Al Brink-Waukon




  1. 7j Jacob Seegmiller-Dubuque
  2. 0 Jeremy English-Bernard
  3. 15b Troy Burkhart-Vinton
  4. 1 Ken Boyes-Key West
  5. 12t Tim Current-Bernard
  6. 85 John Thimmesch-Aurora
  7. 33 Jarrett Franzen-Maquoketa
  8. 31 Jason Roth-Hazel Green, WI
  9. 21I Todd Ihde-Garnavillo
  10. K72 Bill Kuhse-Nora, IL


Hobby Stocks


  1. 98 Jason Rauen-Farley
  2. 98X Duane Ahmann-Epworth
  3. 69 Jake Ludeking-Decorah
  4. 22 Corey Bauer-Monticello
  5. 67 Jason Reichers-Belmont, WI
  6. 29 Matt Greiner-Washington
  7. 89 Kelly Welter-St. Donatus
  8. 20A Dan Albright-Hiawatha


Pro Stocks


1.      25 Bob Moyer-Dubuque

2.      2k Jeff Kennedy-Dubuque

3.      97 Jeff Reinert-Dyersville

4.      35 Jim Brokus-Dubuque

5.      22x Bob Bollon-Freeport, IL

6.      99 Ken Martelle-LaMotte

7.      83 Rob Petsche-Centralia

8.      18 Brian Beaudry-Lost Nation

9.      Z50 Joe Zrostlik-Long Grove

10.   59 Mike Hughes-Galena, IL




  1. 37B Ron Barker-Dubuque
  2. 77J Steve Johnson-Camanche
  3. 74 Scott Nesteby-Asbury
  4. 27 Mark Schulte-Delhi
  5. 11B Mike Burbridge-Delhi
  6. 3 Jason Schueller-Dubuque
  7. 33W Steve Wetter-Platteville
  8. 5W Darin Walch-Postville
  9. 24M Jan Messer-Manchester
  10.  1 Johnny Spaw-Cedar Rapids
  11. F7 Pat Flannagan-Cedar Rapids
  12.  43 Jim Williams-Atkins
  13.  97 Steve Dunkel-Worthington
  14.  1D Mel Saffran-Dubuque
  15.  17 Dawn Krall-Waterloo


Iowa Illinois Taylor Insulation Late Models



  1. 26 Steve Boley-West Liberty
  2. 79 Darren Mish-Cassville
  3. 77 Jeff Aikey-Cedar Falls
  4. 12 Ron Barker-Dubuque
  5. 78 Dale Stolte-Springville
  6. 38 Gary Crawford-Independence
  7. 11 Steve Ihm-Kieler
  8. 95 Ed Sanger-Postville
  9. 31 J.D. Auringer-Evansdale
  10.  18 Bobby Labonte Corpus Christi, TX
  11.  28 Kevin Miller-Freeport, IL
  12. 45 Curt Martin-Independence
  13. 9 Bobby Hansen-Center Point
  14. 3 Josh McGowan-Vinton
  15.  25 Nate Hartzell-Cedar Falls, IA

Home ] Up ]

Copyright 2001-2004 Simmons Promotions Inc.
Simmons Promotions Inc.
27317 Olde Farley Rd
Farley, Iowa 52046
SPI office phone # 1-563-744-3620
Fax # 1-563-744-3598
Last modified: October 27, 2004

Hit Counter