SPI Logo

[Home] [Up]

[News & Updates]
[Speedshots of The Week]
[Late Model Shootouts]
[Palace Ballroom]
[Farley Speedway]
[Dubuque Speedway]
[Davenport Speedway]
[2004 Class Rules]
[Auction & Trade Shows]
[Old Archived Information]
[Site Map]
[Search SPI Web Site]

2002 SPI Track Location Map Logo

Suzuki 4 wheeler that Wilwert's has provided SPI for race track and  tee shirt shoot each night. The Suzuki Fun Gun provided by Wilwert's Inc.

Mike Reinke Sails To Farley Speedway IRA Sprint Win



Farley, Iowa:  The IRA Bumper to Bumper winged outlaw sprint car series made their first visit in 8 years to the high banked Farley Speedway on Saturday night August 21st.  A solid field of 31 drivers entered their fire breathing machines in the event.


 Mike Reinke proved to be the class of the field on Saturday night. Reinke used the invert pill number 3 drawn to his advantage and started the 25 lap main event on the outside front row. Reinke bolted away from the field and came into lapped  traffic on lap number 4. The track was very wide and racy allowing Reinke to dice in an out of lapped traffic. The race was only slowed twice for minor incidents. The first yellow came out mid-race for the second place running driver, Skip Jackson as his car came to a stop in turns one and two. On the restart Reinke was able to move away from the second place sprinter of Tim St. Arnold and the third place car of Jeff Mitrisin. The three front runners were able to break away from the pack and again encountered lapped traffic making for some anxious moments. The caution flew for the second time as the field was coming to the white flag. The green white checkered 2 lap dash to the finish saw Mitrisin just slip by St. Arnold to take second to the speedy Reinke. The official finish saw Reinke take the win over Mitrisin, St. Arnold, Scott Biertzer and John Haeini.


 Heat winners were Reinke, Mike Kertscher, Mitrisin and Biertzer. The 12 lap consolation event was won by Scott Uttech.


IRA Sprint Cars

Saturday, August 21

Farley Speedway


Heat winners

 First Heat            02 Mike Reinke-Kiel, WI

 Second Heat        80K Mike Kertscher-Fredonia, WI

 Third Heat          17G Jeff Mitrisin-Oskaloosa, IA

 Fourth Heat        4b Scott Biertzer-West Bend, WI


 Consolation        1. 7 Scott Uttech-New Berlin, WI

                             2. 4W Matt Wasmund-Jackson, MN

                             3. 4 Jimmy Kuba-Byron, MN


25 Lap Feature


  1. 02 Reinke
  2. 17G Mitrisin
  3. 8S Tim St. Arnold-Mitchellville, IA
  4. 4B Biertzer
  5. 21J John Haeni-Lomira, WI
  6. 6K Kurt Davis-Milwaukee, WI
  7. 2W Scott Neitzel-Beaver Dam, WI
  8. 1 brent Antill-Huxley, IA
  9. 85m Steve Meyer, Sheboygan, WI
  10. 91 John Sernett, Shakopee, MN
  11. 68 Dave Uttech-Kenosha, WI
  12. 80 K Kertscher
  13. 2 Skip Jackson, MN
  14. 7 Uttech
  15. 4 Kuba
  16. 1m Kim Mock-Pleasant Prairie, WI
  17. 95 Bill Warren-Beaver Dam, WI
  18. 75 Ty Bartz-Howards Grove, WI
  19. 44 Jason Johnson-Greenfield, WI
  20. 83D Mike Steffka-Racine, WI
  21. 4W Wasmund
  22. 55 Joe Kuba-Land O Lakes, WI
  23. 77 Wayne Modjeski-Oak Creek, WI
  24. 9A Andy Hunt, Randolph, WI

Home ] Up ]

Copyright 2001-2004 Simmons Promotions Inc.
Simmons Promotions Inc.
27317 Olde Farley Rd
Farley, Iowa 52046
SPI office phone # 1-563-744-3620
Fax # 1-563-744-3598
Last modified: October 27, 2004

Hit Counter