SPI Logo

[Home] [Up]

[News & Updates]
[Speedshots of The Week]
[Late Model Shootouts]
[Palace Ballroom]
[Farley Speedway]
[Dubuque Speedway]
[Davenport Speedway]
[2004 Class Rules]
[Auction & Trade Shows]
[Old Archived Information]
[Site Map]
[Search SPI Web Site]

2002 SPI Track Location Map Logo

Suzuki 4 wheeler that Wilwert's has provided SPI for race track and  tee shirt shoot each night. The Suzuki Fun Gun provided by Wilwert's Inc.

Zrostlik & Boyes Score Yankee Dirt Classic Championship Wins  


Farley, Iowa: The Yankee Dirt Track Classic continued on Thursday, September 16th at the Farley Speedway as the B-Modifieds and Farley Flyers took center stage.


 The 12 lap Farley Flyer feature saw Joe Zrostlik take the lead from his outside front row position and lead all 12 laps on his way to the championship win. Zrostlik fought off Farley Speedway track champion Becky Roth early in the race before breaking away to a comfortable lead. Zrostlik took the win by a comfortable margin at the checkers ahead of Roth. Phil Holtz took third in the championship feature ahead of Chuck Schmitz and Kelly Meyer.


 Ken Boyes scored his biggest win ever in taking the win in the 12 lap B-Modified feature. Boyes took advantage of a Jacob Seegmiller miscue on lap number five taking the lead on lap number six and went on to score the win over Jeremy English. Seegmiller recovered to work back up to third at the checkers ahead of Travis Law and Jarret Franzen.


 The Hobby Stocks and Pro Stocks also ran their heats and consolations on Thursday night setting up their main events and last chances for Saturday night.


 Heat winners in the Pro Stock division were Jimy Brokus, Bob Moyer and Keith Kiernan. The consolation win went to Levi Benn. The Hobby Stock heat winners were Jerry Merkes, Luke Goedert and Jason Rauen. The Consolation win went to Mike Lynch.


 Friday nights action on night number three of the Yankee will include racing action in the Bud Open Late Model division and Modified classes.

Hot laps will take to the track at 6:30 p.m. with racing to follow.


Thursday, September 16th Race Results


Farley Flyers Fast Dash

1.     00s Chuck Schmitz-Dubuque

2.     Z50 Joe Zrostlik-Long Grove

3.     25 Brian Klein-Cedar Rapids


Farley Flyer Yankee Championship Feature


1.     Z50 Zrostlik

2.     69 Becky Roth-Hazel Green, WI

3.     7H Phil Holtz-Manchester

4.     00S Schmitz

5.     40K Kelly Meyer-Big Rock

6.     00 John Flury-Epworth

7.     55 Brian Kammerude-Hazel Green, WI

8.     83 Jeff Willis-Farley

9.     48 J Jena Barthelemes-Cedar Rapids

10. 30J Justin Johnson-Pearl City, IL

11.  25 Klein

12. 12 Mike Nihles-Lancaster, WI

13.  57 Don Marcov Jr.-Dubuque

14. 21 Manny Bennett-Benton, WI

15.  6R Rusty DeShaw-Farley

16.  01J Jeremy Campbell-Dubuque

17. 15K Justin Kay-Wheatland

18.  9C Willy Campbell-Dubuque

19.  29 Travis Nesteby-Dubuque

20.  59 Jeff Haas-Dubuque

21. 57X Shane Marcov-West Union

22.  74 Jeremy Vasquez-Dubuque

23. 19 Larry Mitchell-Mineral Point, WI

24.  8 D.J. Laughlin-Davenport

25.  39 Chad Post-Dubuque

26.  46 Anthony Petty-Dubuque

27. 5N Curtis Nesteby-Dubuque




Fast Dash

1.     86T Shawn Thomas SR.- Dubuque

2.     18 Travis Law-Maquoketa

3.     7J Jacob Seegmiller-Dubuque


Farley Flyer Yankee Championship Feature

1.     1 Ken Boyes-Key West

2.     0 Jeremy English-Bernard

3.     7J Seegmiller

4.     18 Law

5.     33 Jarrett Franzen-Maquoketa

6.     D1 Dustin Lacey-Marion

7.     6 Jed Freiburger-Dubuque

8.     33X Joe Huenfeld-Freeport, IL

9.     9 Leon Wilson-Hopkinton

10.  36 Bryan Coder-Anamosa

11. 03 Don Hughes-Monticello

12.  86T Thomas

13.  5 B.J. Schmitt-Dubuque

14. 31 Jason Roth-Hazel Green, WI

15.  99.3 Eric Glendenning-Darlington, WI



Hobby Stocks


Heat 1

1.     8K Jerry Merkes-Farley

2.     44 B.J. Schmitt-Dubuque

3.     48 John Gobrecht-Shullsburg, WI


Heat 2

1.     D44 Luke Goedert-Holy Cross

2.     80 Rick Runde-Platteville

3.     20A Dan Albright-Hiawatha


Heat 3

1.     98 Jason Rauen-Farley

2.     72 Doug Yates-Monticello

3.     98X Duane Ahmann-Epworth



1.     44X Mike Lynch-Platteville

2.     28X Ricky Schenberger-Freeport, IL

     3. 23 Dennis Etten-Wyoming

Home ] Up ]

Copyright 2001-2004 Simmons Promotions Inc.
Simmons Promotions Inc.
27317 Olde Farley Rd
Farley, Iowa 52046
SPI office phone # 1-563-744-3620
Fax # 1-563-744-3598
Last modified: October 27, 2004

Hit Counter